There's something that I want to say, but I feel like don't know how.

Big boy don’t cry.

Vicenza. Studio di registrazione.Dicembre 2007.

Sono uscite così. Da dentro. Mentre la matita sfiorava un foglio bianco. E la mia testa tra mille e più pensieri.
Non avrei mai voluto che fosse questo il motivo per cui sentirmi carico di urlare la mia voce sulla base di una canzone.
Ma il destino ci porta sempre dove vuole lui in fondo.
Questa è per il mio nonno. Mi guarda da lassù.

BIG BOY DON’T CRY

Big boy don’t cry

I’ll be alright

Down here It’s hard, but I know

You’ll be around

Watching over me up in the sky

Like an angel you will lead my way

I’ll remember when I’ll need to fight

What you told me how to give my best

I’LL GIVE WHAT YOU’VE ALWAYS GAVE TO ME

I’LL BE STRONGER THAN I’VE NEVER BEEN

YOU’LL BE WHAT YOU’VE ALWAYS BEEN TO ME

I hear your voice

I feel you close

Inside my soul

Over myself

I didn’t say what I should say

Big boy don’t cry

I’ll be alright

Ed è così che ho voluto ricordarlo.
Suoni tristi. Eterei. Più malinconici che mai.
Almeno una canzone resta.

Rispondi

